Garden Lines

After 3 long weeks of solo-parenting, my husband came back from the wilds, macro lens in tow. It’s hard being married to a biologist, but considering it’s my passion, too, how can I fault him? He’s always been the one to photograph the birds and the bugs, thus is the main proprietor of the 100 mm macro. Now that I can steal some moments in the garden with the lens, I’m becoming smitten, too. It’s a lot harder than it looks – tripod came out, and there were some awkward poses trying to capture the right angles and the right plane. But the glorious morning shafts of light were mesmerizing, creating lovely lines through shadows and texture.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

macro lens + magic hour = some intriguing garden lines

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Garden Lines

  1. J.B. says:

    Nice textures here.

  2. dcexplores says:

    Hi quick question…How did you add your copyright signature to your pictures, I’m trying to figure out how to add mine to my photos. Please let me know. Thanks!

    • warblerific says:

      I don’t use anything fancy – just the (free) Picasa software to do quick edits, and then when I export the images (to change from .cr2 files to .jpg, and to shrink the size), there’s an “add watermark” button. It doesn’t allow me to alter the font, or size, but it does the trick. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

