Take-off

Wanderlust is setting in, big time. Entrenching it’s roots in my soul, taking my dreams hostage, making me salivate as I explore possibilities. Wish we had gone away last winter, as planned, but circumstances didn’t allow for it. Now the hunger is greater, which hopefully will make it a reality this coming winter. Until then, every time I look up and see a plane, a little shot of adrenaline courses through my veins.

Even though that plane is probably just full of suits on a business trip, headed to a glass boardroom for a dull meeting, to me it means beaches! salt-encrusted skin! fresh fruit smoothies! monkeys! quetzals! stick insects! ancient ruins!

Sigh. One day…

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

