Drive-by Patterns

A 5-hr highway drive is the last place I thought I’d be inspired, but nature decided to be generous, and presented me with a winter wonderland.

The light was soft, the snow was fresh, and there were patterns everywhere. On the return drive a few days later, I was pushed outside my comfort zone and challenged to think creatively and try new techniques. And all of this through the car window! So over the next few days I’ll share a few of the shots here, both the documentary-style patterns in nature, as well as the more abstract landscape stuff I’ve been enjoying lately.

Quite fitting, considering where this blog has taken me through the year, both personally and creatively. It’s been a fun ride, and I’ve learned a lot, and enjoyed being supported by the greater blogosphere in this endeavour.

So thanks, y’all, and Happy New Year.

IMG_4388

IMG_4415

IMG_4416

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

