Cottontail

I was going to remove all the dandelions, really, I was, but then I thought how cruel it would be to deprive our local wildlife of their food. So I didn’t.

watchingitallunfold_cottontail1

watchingitallunfold_cottontail2

I couldn’t decide which image was better – the first shows the sun through the rabbit’s ears, with a bright eye, and a gorgeous yellow colour to the grass. But the next image is a better composition, with the cottontail in profile. Lacking any decisive powers tonight, I posted them both. Out of curiosity, do you have a favourite?

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Cottontail

  1. Harry Nowell says:

    Dandelions get such a rough time in our culture.
    I like ’em!

  2. Julie says:

    I think the first one, because of the light.

  3. warblerific says:

    I agree Harry – plus, you can eat the greens!
    Julie – good pick, that’s my fave too, for the same reason.

  4. Jordana33 says:

    I like the first one too, the light is nicer!

  5. Love ’em both, but I think the first one is my favourite.

Leave a Reply

