Decorate

It’s the strangest thing. My husband and I have been photographers for ~20 years, and in all that time, we’ve never put up a single one of our images on our walls. We love our pictures, don’t get me wrong, but for some reason, they remain hidden away in boxes, cupboards, and hard drives. It’s hard to decide which one to put up, as there are so many to pick from, but I think the biggest issue is that it takes confidence to call oneself an artist, whose art is worthy of display.

Enough of that. I am printing out 16 of my favourite cloud images (recall: I have a slight obsession), and up they go, this weekend. I have an empty window frame that is begging to be covered in clouds of every shape and colour.

cloud1

I’m using this as inspiration:

(from Design Sponge sneak peak: Nicolette Camille)

I want to be surrounded in images I love, and I can’t think of a better source than my own perspective and experience.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

