In my neighbour’s yard 2

While the roses are long gone, there is still much to appreciate in a fall garden.

It was really hard to meter this correctly, ensuring the frost sparkled, but didn’t get washed out, and trying not to get the leaves to show up as black. Every leaf was on a different plane, too, so I had to tweak the depth of field to get certain leaves but not others in focus. While this image captures the essence of the glittered rose leaves that morning, it can probably be improved on. No matter, I definitely learned a lot in the process of composing this image. And I can always head back down the road to my neighbour’s yard to try again some day.

watchingitallunfold_inmyneighboursyard2

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “In my neighbour’s yard 2

  1. […] In my neighbour’s yard 2 […]

Leave a Reply

