Ice Storm 3

On Christmas Eve, it was -24 C outside, but the sun was shining and we were restless, so we ventured out for a c-c-c-cold 45 min jaunt through our local conservation area. I was frozen to the core, but happy to be in the sun. The kids were just happy, not noticing numb cheeks or icy fingers.

That’s usually the way things go around here. While I use the kids as my scapegoat, it’s usually me full of reservations and excuses. No longer, I say! Get off my butt, I say! ‘Tis a New Year, the opportunities are endless, and I am the master of my fate. And there are ice storms leaving delicate layers of ice on branches in the sun, just waiting to be photographed.

watchingitallunfold_icestorm3

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

